Programme of Events 2013-2014


Wednesday, September 18, 9:00 am, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Seth Earley, Taxonomy, Big Data, and Knowledge Processes and Customer Experience

Wednesday, October 16, 9:00 am, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Howard Morgenstern, Turning Big Data into a Compelling Visual Story with Data Visualization
  • Erik Jan Schutte, Single view of Business Transactions

Wednesday, November 20, 9:00 am, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Adam Muise, Hadoop. The Next Generation Data Platform. Big Data and beyond

Monday, December 9 - Tuesday, December 10, 7:45 am, Data Marketing 2013

Wednesday, December 18, 9:00 am, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Laura Nashman, Voice Impact and Expert Listening for Relationship-Building

Wednesday, January 15, 9:00 am, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Abraham Thomas, Letting the Outside In: the Internet as Big Data's Biggest Problem

Wednesday, February 19, 9:00 am, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Neil Hepburn, Engineering empathy. How learning about the past can save the future

Wednesday, March 19, 9:00 am, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Martin Magdinier, Data Transformation made easy, how to build an agile data transformation stack

Wednesday, April 16, 9:00 am, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Marc Foulon, Province of Ontario’s Open Data Initiative

Sunday, April 27 - Thursday, May 1, Enterprise Data World, Austin, TX

Wednesday, May 21, 9:00 am, Annual General Meeting

  • Sandy Kemsley, Intelligent Business Processes
  • Dr Seamus Ross, Global trends in Knowledge & Information Management
  • Annual General Meeting

Wednesday, June 18, 11:30 am, IRMAC Annual Lunch

  • Glenn Smith, Craig Haney, Sunil Chavda, Data’s Role in Driving Innovation

> 2014 - 2015 Programme


In putting together the programme we are indebted to association members who put forward ideas or who offer themselves or others as speakers. If you have suggestions for forthcoming presentations, please contact our Programme Director