Programme of Events 2018-2019


Wednesday, September 19, 4:30 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Dr Eugene Wen, Data Management in High Demand: A Perspective from Advanced Analytics

Monday, October 8 - Thursday, October 11, Data Architecture Summit, Chicago

Wednesday, November 21, 4:30 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Christina Hoy, Data and Information at the WSIB

Wednesday, January 16, 4:30 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Tom Peters, Implementing an Analytics Capability in a Business Context

Wednesday, February 20, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Helen Oakley, Nitish Hejmadi, 5 steps to up your security game and providing security for data at rest

Tuesday, March 5 - Wednesday, March 6, 5th Annual Big Data & Analytics Summit Canada

Sunday, March 17 - Friday, March 22, Enterprise Data World, Boston

Wednesday, March 20, 4:30 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Varinder S. Sembhi, Building an effective data governance framework focused on data quality

Wednesday, April 17 - Wednesday, April 17, 4:30 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Karen Lopez, Advanced Data Modeling: Data Modeling for Security, Privacy, and Compliance

Wednesday, May 15, 4:30 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • David Carroll, MJ Couldridge, Securing Data at Rest, in Use, and in Motion

Wednesday, June 19, 11:30 am, IRMAC Annual Luncheon

  • Rosa Caputo, Pavel Abdur-Rahman, Andrea Smith, Carole Piovesan, Health and data science leaders discuss defining data assets and how to protect them

< 2017 - 2018 Programme


In putting together the programme we are indebted to association members who put forward ideas or who offer themselves or others as speakers. If you have suggestions for forthcoming presentations, please contact our Programme Director